GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH A B S T R A C T

Municipal Administration & Urban Development Department – The Andhra Pradesh Metropolitan Region and Urban Development Authorities Act, 2016 (Act No.5 of 2016) and the A.P. Capital Region Development Authority Act, 2014 – Restoration of the APCRDA Jurisdiction to its original extent of 8352.69 Sq. Kms. by deleting from Bapatla and Palnadu Urban Development Authorities Jurisdiction – Notification – Orders – Issued.

MUNICIPAL ADMINISTRATION & URBAN DEVELOPMENT (H1) DEPARTMENT

G.O.Ms.No.120

Dated:12.11.2024
Read the following:

- 1. G.O.Ms.No.253, MA&UD (M2) Department, dated 30.12.2014.
- 2. G.O.Ms.No.207, MA&UD (M2) Department, dated 22.09.2015.
- 3. G.O.Ms.No.190, MA&UD (H1) Department, dated 26.12.2022.
- 4. G.O.Ms.No.191, MA&UD (H1) Department, dated 26.12.2022.
- 5. From the Commissioner, APCRDA, Vijayawada Lr.Rc.No.MAU61-PLG0OTH/17/2024-DP, dated 08.08.2024.

888

ORDER:

In the reference 1^{st} read above, Government notified an area about 7,608 Sq. Km. as Andhra Pradesh Capital Region Development Authority and subsequently the jurisdiction of APCRDA was increased to 8,352.69 Sq.Km. vide reference 2^{nd} read above.

- 2. In the reference 3rd read above, an extent of 1069.55 Sq. Km. consisting of 1 ULB (Sattenapalli Municipality) and 92 villages in 6 Mandals of Palnadu Dist. pertaining to APCRDA jurisdiction was deleted and included in the Palnadu Urban Development Authority (PAUDA) Jurisdiction while constituting Palnadu Urban Development Authority with an extent of 7281.31 Sq.km. with Head Quarters at Narasaraopeta.
- 3. In the reference 4th read above, an extent of 562.41 Sq. Km consisting of 62 Villages of 5 Mandals of Bapatla District pertaining to APCRDA jurisdiction was deleted and included in the Bapatla Urban Development Authority (BAUDA) Jurisdiction while constituting Bapatla Urban Development Authority with an extent of 1864.09 Sq.km. with Head Quarters at Bapatla.
- 4. In the reference 5^{th} read above, the Commissioner, APCRDA while enclosing the Resolution No.458/2024 dt.02.08.2024 of the APCRDA has requested to restore the APCRDA Jurisdiction to its original extent to

8352.69 Sq. Kms. to restore coherence and ensure effective implementation and to avoid risk of huge misalignment and inefficiencies including critical infrastructure such as the Outer Ring Road(ORR) and Inner Ring Road (IRR).

5. Government after careful examination of the matter, hereby delete i) an extent of 1069.55 Sq.km. of Sattenapalli Municipaltiy and 92 Villages of 6 Mandals of Palnadu District from Palnadu Urban Development Authority (PAUDA) Jurisdiction and ii) an extent of 562.41 Sq. Km. of 62 Villages of 5 Mandals of Bapatla Dist. from Bapatla Urban Development Authority(BAUDA) Jurisdiction and add to the Jurisdiction of APCRDA to restore it to its original extent to 8,352.69 Sq.km as detailed below:

i) Area deleted from Palnadu Urban Development Authority(PAUDA): **Urban Local Bodies**

Constituency

SL. No

1

ULB Name

Grand Total (ULB + Mandals)

1	Sattenapalli	Sattenapalli	Sattenapalli	21.88	
Comp					
S. No	Name of the Mandal	Name of the Constituency	No of Villages Included in The Proposal	Mandal Extent in Sq. Km.	
1	Sattenapalli	Sattenapalli	17	219.85	
2	Pedakurapadu	Pedakurapadu	14	138.65	
3	Amaravathi	Pedakurapadu	16	202.79	
4	Krosuru	Pedakurapadu	15	166.79	
5	Atchampet	Pedakurapadu	18	191.17	
6	Edlapadu	Chilakaluripet	12	128.42	
	Total		92	1047.67	

Mandal

Area in Sq.Kms

1069.55

ii) Area deleted from Bapatla Urban Development Authority(BAUDA):

S. No.	District	Mandal	Name of the Constituenc y	S. No	Name of Revenue Villages	Area Covered (Sq.Km.)
1.	Bapatla	Vemuru	Vemuru	1	Pulichintala Palem	1.04
				2	Jampani	20.49
				3	Chadalawada	7.16
				4	Kuchallapadu	7.16
				5	Varahapuram	2.06

				6	Vemuru	22.84
				7	Pothumarru	1.28
				8	Peravalipalem	9.91
				9	Peravali	18.52
				10	Chavali	10.39
				11	Balijepalle	2.22
				12	Abbanagudavalli	1.67
				13	Penumarru	7.44
			TOTAL	13	13	112.18
			TOTAL	1	Ananthavaram	10.3
			Vemuru	2		
				3	Chilumuru	4.75
				4	Ipur	9.15
					Gajullanka	8.81
				5	Pedalanka	7.6
2.	Bapatla	Kollur		6	Kollur	18.56
				7	Boddulurupadu	1.1
				8	Ravikampadu	14.9
				9	Gurivindapalle	1.28
				10	Chinapulivarru	4.94
				11	Donepudi	8.54
				12	Potharlanka	18.21
			TOTAL	_	12	108.14
	Bapatla	Amruthalur	Vemuru	1	Kuchipudi	10.75
				2	Mulpur	12.92
				3	Peddapudi	5.8
				4	Koditadiparru	5.14
				5	Moparru	8.77
				6	Thurumella	4.85
3.				7	Amruthalur	14.99
				8	Panchalavaram	9.14
				9	Yelavarru	5.8
				10	Pyaparru	4.33
				11	Bodapadu	3.5
				12	Intur	21.84
				13	Govada	16.5
			TOTAL		13	124.33
	Bapatla	Bhattiprolu	Vemuru	1	Sivangulapalem	4.96
				2	Addepalli	15.16
_				3	Bhattiprolu	25.15
4.				4	Surepalle	4.56
				5	Konetipuram	5.17
				6	Pallekona	8.56

				7	Gorigapudi	4.99
				8	Pedapulivarru	15.62
				9	Vellaturu	6.41
				10	Pesarlanka	4.51
				11	Pedalanka	4.05
				12	Oleru	13.78
			TOTAL		12	112.92
	Bapatla	Tsundur	Vemuru	1	Penugudurupadu	5.41
				2	Valiveru	11.32
				3	Edlapalle	15.8
				4	Chinaparimi	5.34
				5	Manduru	7.22
				6	Pedagadelavarru	8.31
5.				7	Tsundur	11.63
				8	Vetapalem	9.82
				9	Kothapalle	
					Narikellapalle	4.12
				10	Thottempudi	2.15
				11	Modukuru	16.94
				12	Alapadu	6.78
			Total		12	104.84
	Total (5) Mandals				62	562.41

- 6. The Commissioner, APCRDA, Vijayawada and the Vice Chairpersons of Palnadu Urban Development Authority(PAUDA), Narasaraopeta and Bapatla Urban Development Authority(BAUDA), Bapatla shall take further necessary action, accordingly.
- 7. The appended notification will be published in an Extra-ordinary issue of the Andhra Pradesh Gazette, dated: 12.11.2024.
- 8. The Commissioner of Printing, Stationery and Stores Purchase, Andhra Pradesh, Vijayawada is requested to supply 100 copies of the Extra-ordinary issue of the Andhra Pradesh Gazette.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF ANDHRA PRADESH)

K.KANNA BABU SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT(FAC)

Τo

The Commissioner of Printing, Stationery and Stores Purchase, Andhra Pradesh, Vijayawada.

The Commissioner, A.P. Capital Region Development Authority, Vijayawada.

The Vice-Chairperson, Palnadu Urban Development Authority, Narasaraopeta.

The Vice-Chairperson, Bapatla Urban Development Authority, Bapatla.

The Collector and District Magistrate, Palnadu at Narasaraopeta/Bapatla District.

The Director of Municipal Administration, AP., Vaddeswaram.

The Director of Town & Country Planning, A.P., Mangalagiri.

The Municipal Commissioner, Sattenapalli Municipality, Sattenapalli.

The Commissioner, Panchayath Raj Department, AP., Tadepalli, Guntur Dist. Copy to:

The PS to Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister.

The OSD to Hon'ble Minister (MA&UD).

The OSD to Chief Secretary to Government.

The PS to Special Chief Secretary to Government, MA&UD Department.

The General Administration (Cabinet) Department.

The MA&UD (G/I/J/M) Department.

File C.Nos.1695670/H1/2022 & 1788578/H1/2022.

Sf/Sc (C.No.2509861).

//FORWARDED : BY ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER